### Town of Upton



### Massachusetts

Capital Budget Committee
Kenneth Glowacki, Chairman
Robert Varney, Secretary
Frank Aniello
Gary Bohan
Jonathan Calianos
Tina Cote

#### Capital Budget Committee Meeting Minutes

March 8, 2011

Location: Town Hall Treasurers Office

Present: Frank Aniello, Jonathan Calianos, Ken Glowacki, Bob Varney

Also, Joan Shanahan Finance Committee

The meeting was called to order at 7:08 PM.

Each committee member had submitted their ratings of the Capital Improvement Requests. Chairman Glowacki led the deliberation to find a common rating for each of the requests. After reviewing each request the members present reach a consensus on the rating of each category for all requests. The Chairman will update the Capital Improvements Rating Spreadsheet and send to each of the members.

Chairman Glowacki then led a discussion as to whether to submit an article for the next Annual Town Meeting that would expend approximately \$30,000 to study alternate sites to build a new Town Office Facility. The ensuing deliberation resulted in the members present reaching a consensus that although we could submit the article as individuals it was not within the purview of the Capital Budget Committee to submit the article.

Motion was made by Ken Glowacki and seconded by Jonathan Calianos to accept the Meeting Minutes of October 7, 2010. This meeting did not have a full quorum and was a fact finding session. Minutes were accepted by a majority vote. Motion was made by Ken Glowacki and seconded by Jonathan Calianos to accept the Meeting Note of January 11, 2011. This meeting was not called to order. Meeting Note was accepted by a majority vote. Motion made by Jonathan Calianos and seconded by Ken Glowacki to accept the Meeting Minutes of March 1, 2011. Minutes were accepted by a majority vote.

Mr. Aniello moved and Mr. Calianos seconded to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned at 8:47 PM.
Respectfully submitted,

Robert Varney Secretary to the Committee

# Town of Upton



# Massachusetts

Capital Budget Committee
Kenneth Glowacki, Chairman
Robert Varney, Secretary
Frank Aniello
Gary Bohan
Jonathan Calianos
Tina Cote