### Town of Upton



### Massachusetts

Capital Budget Committee
Kenneth Glowacki, Chairman
Robert Varney, Secretary
Frank Aniello
Gary Bohan
Jonathan Calianos
Tina Cote

#### Capital Budget Committee Meeting Minutes

#### January 6, 2011

Location: Town Hall Treasurers Office

Present: Frank Aniello, Gary Bohan, Jonathan Calianos, Tina Cote, Ken Glowacki, Bob Varney

Also, Bill Taylor Open Space Committee The meeting was called to order at 7:05 PM

Motion was made by Tina Cote and seconded by Gary Bohan to accept the minutes of December 29, 2010. Minutes accepted by majority vote.

Mr. Taylor attended the meeting to explain additional information regarding the purchase of Sweet William Farm. Mr. Taylor spoke on the benefits of preserving the farm that has existed since the 1700's. Also, the property, once purchased, will be maintained by the Conservation Stewardship.

All CBC members voted in the affirmative to go into Executive Session to discuss potential price negotiations regarding a land purchase. All CBC members were polled by the Chairman as to their vote. The CBC meeting was recessed at 7:45 PM to allow for Executive Session to commence. The January 6 meeting will reconvene immediately following the conclusion of the Executive Session.

The January 6 CBC Meeting reconvened at 8:05 PM with all committee members present. Mr. Taylor was invited back into the meeting.

Mr. Calianos moved and Mr. Varney seconded a motion to recommend Unfavorable Action on the article to purchase Sweet William Farm. After a discussion with Mr. Taylor during which Mr. Bohan indicated that the CBC may make a favorable recommendation should the purchase price of the property be lowered to an amount of approximately \$810,000 the CBC voted unanimously to recommend Unfavorable Action.

Mr. Bohan moved and Ms.Cote seconded to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned at 8:19 PM. Respectfully submitted,

Robert Varney

Secretary to the Committee

# Town of Upton



# Massachusetts

Capital Budget Committee
Kenneth Glowacki, Chairman
Robert Varney, Secretary
Frank Aniello
Gary Bohan
Jonathan Calianos
Tina Cote