SUTTON POLICE DEPARTMENT BUILDING COMMITTEE

Scheduled Meeting held December 6, 2017

Located at Town Hall Meeting Room

PRESENT: Gerry Creiger, Chief Dennis Towle, James Smith, Timothy Harrison, Jesse Limanek, Paul Maynard, Wayne Junnila, Rick Deschenes

ABSENT: Wendy Mead

GUESTS: Jeff McElravy & Matt Salad (Tecton Architects), Neil Joyce (CMS)

Meeting called to order at 7:00 pm by James Smith

- 1. Jesse Limanek made a motion to accept the minutes from November 1, 2017, second by Paul Maynard: vote 7-0-1.
- 2. James Smith welcomed Rick Deschenes as a new member of the Building Committee.
- 3. Matt Salad reported that NELCO, the General Contractor, has mobilized the trailers, set up fencing and begun site work. Dirt is being pushed around and the General Contractor is expecting to form up footings in about three weeks. "Things are going fast and they are going smooth." Jim Smith asked if there were any major issues at this time that should be cause for concern and Matt replied that there are none.
- 4. James Smith asked for a Finance update and Neil Joyce advised that no new invoices have been processed since the last time a budget update was provided. Invoices have been received from Tecton and a bill is expected to be received from the General Contractor for the bond premium and the initial site mobilization costs. Jim Smith advised that there is Finance Sub-Committee meeting scheduled for December 19.
- 5. James Smith advised that the Project Manager for NELCO was not able to attend this meeting but should be at the next meeting in January.
- 6. James Smith discussed the November 6 sale of notes for the new police station.
- 7. Friday, December 15, at 10:30 was selected for the ground breaking ceremony. Jesse Limanek asked Chief Towle for a good representation from the police force to attend the ceremony. Jesse also advised that there should be some local press coverage.
- 8. There was some discussion concerning pouring footings for the maintenance bay.
- 9. Jesse Limanek made a motion to adjourn @ 7:20, second by Paul Maynard, vote passed 8-0-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Gerry Creiger,

Clerk