

Plaistow First Committee

145 Main Street, Plaistow, New Hampshire 03865 Tel: 603-382-7371, Ext. 14 Fax: 603-382-7183

MINUTES

PLAISTOW FIRST COMMITTEE MINUTES June 29, 2011

There was not a quorum so there was no "official" meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Leigh G. Komornick, Town Planner Plaistow First Committee Recording Secretary

As included in every set of minutes for informational purposes, the following is a list of the subcommittees, persons assigned to them, and their purpose:

Needs Subcommittee includes Bob Harb, Bob Gray and George Melvin. Their purpose is to create a needs list of property and buildings after reviewing the Master Plan and interviewing the Board of Selectmen, Town Manager, Town Department Heads, Fire, Police, and any else the Subcommittee deems they wish to interview. This discussion should include water and conservation issues (to be more particular defined by the Selectmen shortly in response to a request from this Committee.

Use (Usage) Subcommittee includes John Sherman, Dick and Charlie Lanza. To review how Town property is presently being used and to recommend properties that should be used differently.

Disposition Committee includes Tim Moore, Dave Hansbury and Paul Sickel. Their purpose is to report on suggested properties that should be disposed of /sold by the Town;

Acquisition Subcommittee includes all members of the Plaistow First Committee. The purpose of this subcommittee is to report on properties the Town should consider acquiring and/or a plan for future Town acquisition of properties.

As staff support to all of the subcommittees, Resource Assignments will be carried out by Leigh Komornick, Mike Dorman & Sean Fitzgerald.