Membership & Staff Update - Inland Wetlands & Watercourse Commission

The Old Saybrook Inland Wetlands & Watercourse Commission has undergone numerous changes in the past six months. On behalf of the Commission, I would like to thank Charles Monte who resigned after twenty years of dedicated service to the Commission and Richard Tietjen who resigned to serve as an Alternate Member of the Old Saybrook Planning Commission. The Commission sends it's condolences in the passing of friend and devoted Economic Development Representative, Robert Ganswindt who is greatly missed.

Welcome to our new members appointed by the Board of Selectmen, Larry L. Bright, Jr. as a Regular Member, Paul Smith as an Alternate Member and Frank A. Reichart who will be representing the Economic Development Commission.

In October of 2001, the Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission moved its office into the Land Use Department of the Town Hall. The Assistant Town Planner, Christina M. Costa was sworn in as our new Wetlands Enforcement Officer so that Steve Luckett could focus more intensely on his duties as Water Pollution Control Authority Coordinator. In January of 2002, Commission Clerk, Ruth Hockert resigned and Carrie Levesque became our new Commission Clerk. Many thanks to Steve Luckett and Ruth Hockert for their dedicated work for the Commission and welcome to Christina M. Costa and Carrie Levesque.

Frank Jones, Chairman