

TOWN OF NORTHBOROUGH Community Preservation Committee

Town Hall Offices • 63 Main Street • Northborough, MA 01532 • 508-393-5019 • 508-393-6996 Fax

Approved 10/25/07

## Community Preservation Committee Meeting Minutes August 30, 2007

Members Present: John Campbell, Chairman; Bob Rosenberg, Todd Helwig, Jane Fletcher, Chris Kellogg, Don Haitsma, Joan Clowes

Members Absent: Andy Clark, Tom Sartori

Others Present: Kathy Joubert, Town Planner

Meeting began at 7:00pm.

### **Project Status Reports:**

Historic Commission

- Phase I of historical building inventory completed
- Phase II has begun

### Melican Middle School Field Irrigation

- well has been drilled
- field prep work has been started for plumbing and electrical work
- project proponent has been asked to submit project status report and bills to date to Kathy Joubert, Town Planner

### **Open Space Update:**

John Campbell provided summary of presentation from Bob Ford, Director of Land Protection, Sudbury Valley Trustees, who attended the most recent Open Space Committee meeting. SVT priority in Northborough is the Mt. Pisgah area in particular the Schunder parcel and the Druan parcel, both on Green Street. SVT will work with OSC and CPC regarding conservation restrictions, appraisals and purchases. They are making some progress with one landowner in town regarding potential permission to begin appraisal process. OSC members committed to working with CPC to secure funding for appraisal.

# **Meeting Schedule:**

September 27, 2007

October 25, 2007 November 29, 2007 Applications due November 29, 2007 January 17, 2008 January 31, 2008 February 14, 2008 March 27, 2008

Meetings will begin at 7:00pm and be held in conference room B at the town hall.

Chris Kellogg will provide updates to CPC website.

Kathy Joubert will update application and distribute accordingly (town's website, newspapers, cable, provide copies to Town departments and boards).

#### Election of Officers for 2007-2008:

Joan Clowes made motion, second by Todd Helwig, unanimous to elect John Campbell as chairman.

Todd Helwig made motion, second by Chris Kellogg, unanimous to elect Tom Sartori as vice-chairman.

Meeting adjourned at 8:30pm.

Respectfully submitted, Kathy Joubert Town Planner