North Hampton Conservation Commission Meeting Minutes February 10, 2014 AS APPROVED

Subject to Revision & approval by the Conservation Commission

Administrative **Roll Call**

The meeting was called to order at 7:05PM. Present were Chris Ganotis (Chair), Lee Brooks (Vice Chair), Kathy Grant, Peter Robie, Rick Stoklosa, Phil Thayer and Lisa Wilson, Alternate.

Consideration of Minutes

After review of the December 10, 2013 minutes, *a motion was made by Peter Robie, duly seconded by Rick Stoklosa, to approve the minutes as written.* The motion carried with a unanimous vote, with Lee Brooks abstaining. The January 14, 2014 minutes were then discussed, with several amendments and insertions proposed. After review of the January 14, 2014 minutes, *a motion was made by Lee Brooks, duly seconded by Kathy Grant, to accept the minutes as amended*. The motion carried with a unanimous vote, with Phil Thayer and Chris Ganotis abstaining.

Old Business

Boy Scout Eagle Project Updates

Phil Thayer reported that the three Eagle Scout candidates plan to continue their projects in March.

Trail Use Communications

Lisa Wilson emailed a final draft revision of trail map parcels to Conservation members today to review to post on web site soon.

Governor Dale Farm

The appraisal is still pending on this property.

New Business Impending Projects

Two landowners in town asked the Chair if the Commission was interested in purchasing more land for Conservation, but, since the Commission did not have the funds, he referred them to the local land trusts.

Other Correspondence

The Commission received a thank you note to the Commission from Nina Knowles.

There being no other business to discuss, *a motion was made by Lee Brooks, duly seconded by Peter Robie, to adjourn the meeting.* The meeting was adjourned at 7:50PM.

Respectfully submitted, Beverly Moore Recording Secretary

"These minutes are prepared by the Recording Secretary within five (5) business days as required by NH RSA 91-A:2,11. They will not be finalized until approved by majority vote of the Conservation Commission."