

Town of Medway FINANCE COMMITTEE

155 Village Street Medway MA 02053

> Tel: (508) 533-3200 Fax: (508) 533-3201

August 14, 2013 – 7:00 PM Sanford Hall 155 Village Street

Present: Chairman Jeff O'Neill; Vice-Chair Frank Rossi; Clerk Barry Schroeder; Members: Christine Devine, Chris Lagan and James Sullivan (7:05).

There being a quorum present, Chairman O'Neill called the meeting to order at 7:01 PM.

Introduction of New Members:

Mr. Jim Sullivan briefly introduced himself and the expertise he brings to the group. The other new Finance Committee member, Mr. Todd Alessandri, was unable to attend tonight's meeting.

Liaison Assignments:

The role of Finance Committee members as liaisons to various Town committees was explained for the benefit of the new members. After discussion, the following tentative assignments were determined:

General Government (Board of Selectmen) Jeff O'Neill and Frank Rossi Public Safety: Police and Fire Barry Schroeder and Jim Sullivan Schools Christine Devine and Neil Kennedy? Health and Human Services Neil Kennedy? and Chris Lagan and Todd Alessandri Culture and Recreation: Parks, Medway Public Library and Camp Sunshine **Department of Public Services** Chris Lagan and _____ Meghan Bernardo? and **Planning Board Community Preservation Committee** Christine Devine and Frank Rossi **School Building Committee** Jeff O'Neill **Capital Improvements Planning Committee** Chris Lagan and _____ **Economic Development Committee** Jim Sullivan and

The assignments will be discussed again at the September meeting.

Miscellaneous Discussion:

Mr. Frank Rossi briefly spoke about a meeting of the Community Preservation Committee regarding the Wickett property. He indicated the Board of Selectmen were seeking an appraisal at a cost of \$6,000 and the CPC did not agree to it, but that the matter was not officially voted on at the CPC meeting

Next meeting:

Wednesday, September 11, 2013 – Regular Meeting, Sanford Hall, 7 PM.

At 7:24 PM Ms. Christine Devine moved to adjourn; Mr. Frank Rossi seconded. No discussion. VOTE: 5-0-0.

Respectfully submitted, Jeanette Galliardt Night Board Secretary