

## Town of Medway FINANCE COMMITTEE

155 Village Street Medway MA 02053

> Tel: (508) 533-3200 Fax: (508) 533-3201

Meeting Minutes: May 13, 2013 Medway High School –Room 113-A 88 Summer Street 6:30 PM

Present: Chairman Jeff O'Neill; Meghan Bernardo, Christine Devine, Barry Schroeder, Jim Sheehan, Kevin Dickie, Chris Lagan, Neil Kennedy

Absent: Frank Rossi

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

There being a quorum present, Chairman O'Neill called the meeting to order at 6:32 PM.

## **Special Town Meeting – Final Preparations:**

After discussion, the motions for Special Town Meeting were assigned as follows:

Article 1 - Jeff O'Neill

Article 2 - Kevin Dickie

Article 3 - Chris Lagan

Article 4 - Christine Devine

Article 5 - Jim Sheehan

Article 6 - Neil Kennedy

Article 7 - Barry Schroeder

Article 8 - Meghan Bernardo

## <u>Annual Town Meeting – Final Presentations:</u>

The Committee considered the articles that carried a TBD designation:

Article <u>Article 19 – Appropriation: Community Preservation Committee – This article will remain TBD as</u> the final dollar amount will not be known until the night of the town meeting.

Vote Article 19 - Meghan Bernardo motion to approve, Christine Devine second. Vote 8-0-0

Article Article 25 – Street Acceptance, Land Donation and Infrastructure Acceptance – The Meadows – It was noted that the piece of land being donated is contained within the three-acre parcel and is not something the Town will have to maintain.

Vote Article 25 – Christine Devine motion to approve, Neil Kennedy second. Vote 8-0-0

After discussion, the motions for Annual Town Meeting were assigned as follows:

Article 1-4, Jeff O'Neill

Article 5-8, Kevin Dickie

Article 9-12, Chris Lagan

Article 13-16 - Christine Devine

Article 17-20 – Jim Sheehan

Article 21-24 - Neil Kennedy

Article 25-28 - Barry Schroeder

Article 29-32 - Meghan Bernardo

Article 33-35 - Frank Rossi

## **Next Meeting:**

The net meeting of the Finance Committee will be held on Wednesday, June 12, 2013 at 7:00 PM in Sanford Hall, 155 Village St.

At 6:53 PM Mr. Kevin Dickie moved to adjourn; Mr. Neil Kennedy seconded. No discussion. VOTE: 8-0-0.

Respectfully submitted, Jeanette Galliardt Night Board Secretary