### **Board of Selectmen**

Dennis P. Crowley, Chair John A. Foresto, Vice-Chair Richard A. D'Innocenzo, Clerk Slenn D. Trindade Maryjane White



Medway Town Hall 155 Village Street Medway, MA 02053 Phone (508) 533-3264 Fax (508) 321-4988

# **TOWN OF MEDWAY** COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

**Board of Selectmen's Meeting** 

## June 1, 2015, 7:00 PM Sanford Hall, Town Hall 155 Village Street Agenda

#### 7:00 PM

- Call to order; Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance
- Public Comments

### Other Business

- 1. Reorganization of the Board Chair, Vice Chair, Clerk
- 2. Appointment Eric Arbeene Zoning Board of Appeals
- 3. Annual Committee Appointments: List Follows Agenda
- 4. Update Paving Schedule
- 5. Approval Amendment #1 to Paving Contract Lorusso Corp.
- Change Order Gravity Construction Contract for Village and Adams Streets Water Main Replacement - \$11,610.52
- 7. Review Municipal Comment Letter to MassHousing Proposed Timber Crest LLC Affordable Housing Development
- 8. Approval One-Day Liquor License Applications
  - a. Lisa Johnson Thayer Homestead June 14, 2015
  - b. Nancy Sheppard Thayer Homestead June 28, 2015
  - c. Jenny Kangis Thayer Homestead August 2, 2015
  - d. Jacqui Olsen Thayer Homestead August 8, 2015
  - e. Phyllis Dunn Thayer Homestead August 9, 2015
- 9. Approval Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Cycle for Life Bicycle Tour Oct. 3, 2015
- 10. Action Items from Previous Meeting
- 11. Approval of Warrants
- 12. Town Administrator's Report
- 13. Selectmen's Reports
- Upcoming Meetings, Agenda and Reminders

June 15, 2015 ---- Regular Meeting

BOARD	FY2016 OPENINGS	NAME	ACTION NEEDED
Representative to Charles River Pollution			
Control District	2		
		Douglas Downing	Reappoint for a three year term
Representative to Metropolitan Area Plan			
Council	1	Stophania Marcandotti	Appoint for a one year term
		Stephanie Mercandetti	Appoint for a one year term
Representataive to SWAP, Citizen-at-large	1	Vacant	Advertise for one vacancy
Affordable Housing Committee	1		
		Alison Slack	Reappoint for a two year term
	1		
Board of Assessors	1	Vacant	Advertise for one vacancy
Capital Improvement Program Comm	1	Vacant	Advertise for one vacancy
			,
Cemetery Commission	3	Bruce Hamblin	Reappoint for one year term
		Jeanne Johnson	Reappoint for one year term
		Vacant	Advertise for one vacancy
Community Preservation Committee	1		
		David Kaeli	Reappoint for a three year term
Conservation Commission	4	David Travalini	Reappoint for a three year term
		Vacant	Advertise for three vacancies
	-		
Council on Aging	3	Mary Anderson	Reappoint for a three year term
		Veronica Clark	Reappoint for a three year term
		Paul DeSimone	Reappoint for a three year term
Department of Public Services Facility			
Building Committee	9		
		Lawrence Ellsworth	Appoint for a three year term
		Timothy Harris Paul Mahoney	Appoint for a three year term Appoint for a three year term
		John Robinson	Appoint for a three year term
		Glenn Trindade	Appoint for a three year term
		Vacant	Advertise for four vacancies?
Educational Fund Committee	1		
		Vacant	Advertise one vacancy
Evaluation of Parks, Fields and	6		
Recreational Areas		Mark Diebus Richard D'Innocenzo	Reappoint for a one year term Reappoint for a one year term
		Michael Francis	Reappoint for a one year term
		Robert Pearl	Reappoint for a one year term
		Ross Rackliff Vacant	Reappoint for a one year term Advertise for one vacancy
Historical Commission	3	N.4	Deservisi (see these sectors)
		Mark Wilcox Vacant	Reappoint for a three year term Advertise for two vacancies
Medway Cultural Council	2	Pohort Wilson	Reappoint for a three year term
		Robert Wilson Vacant	Advertise for one vacancy
Medway Pride Day Committee	5	Vacancies (5)	Advertise for five vacancies
		vacancies (3)	Auventise for live vacancies
Memorial Committee	9		
		Peter Ciolek	Reappoint for a one year term
		Douglas Downing John Larney	Reappoint for a one year term Reappoint for a one year term
		Michael Matondi	Reappoint for a one year term
		Richard Parrella	Reappoint for a one year term
		Robert Saleski Francis Saunders	Reappoint for a one year term Reappoint for a one year term
		Allen Tingley	Reappoint for a one year term
		Paul Trufant	Reappoint for a one year term
		Richard Keough (honor	ary)
Thayer Property Governance Committee	3		
		Dennis Crowley	Reappoint for a one year term
		John Foresto Carl Rice	Reappoint for a one year term Reappoint for a one year term
		Can NICE	Reappoint for a one year term
Town Wide Energy Committee	2		
		Carey Bergeron Lawrence Ellsworth	Reappoint for a four year term Reappoint for a four year term