TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING OCTOBER 2, 2017

The Traffic Safety Committee meeting of Monday, October 2, 2017 was called to order at 6:03 p.m. in the Sunnycrest Conference Room of the Town Offices, 268B Mammoth Rd, Londonderry NH.

PRESENT: Town Manager Kevin Smith, Police Chief William Hart, Deputy Chief Gerard Dussault, and Public Works Director Janusz Czyzowski (arrived @ 6:04 pm). ABSENT: Chairman Robert Ramsay, Fire Chief Darren O'Brien, School Superintendent Scott Laliberte, and Town Councilor James Butler.

PUBLIC COMMENT

Karen Young – 17 Seasons Lane

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion made by Chief Hart to approve minutes of July 10, 2017 meeting. Seconded by Deputy Chief Dussault. 4-0-0

OLD BUSINESS

<u>Sugarplum Lane</u> – This issue was brought up about the traffic exiting this development onto Gilcreast Road. Signs have been put up directing "No Left Turn Monday-Friday between 7am-9am and 4pm-7pm".

<u>Seasons Lane</u> – Town Manager Smith advised the committee that he signed the safety audit with the State regarding Rt 28 and Seasons Lane. Ms. Young who was in attendance expressed her gratitude to the committee.

<u>Rt 128 @ Pillsbury Road</u> – Public Works Director Czyzowski advised he still has not heard from the State regarding sequencing the lights, expects to have an update at the next meeting.

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Pillsbury Road</u> — Ms. Ouellette thanked the committee for their effort to make changes to the Pillsbury and Hardy Roads intersection.

<u>Devonshire Lane</u> – Town Manager Smith advised the committee that this issue was decided upon at the last meeting no action will be taken to remove the gate.

<u>Young Road</u> – Town Manager Smith advised the committee a Day Care Center has moved into the old Tupelo Building. He asked Building Inspector Canuel to speak with the new owners regarding parking.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Chief Hart to adjourn at 6:11 p.m. Seconded by Deputy Chief Dussault 4-0-0

Next Meeting is: January 8, 2018 @ 6:00 p.m.

Notes by:	Suzanne J. Hebert	Date:	<u>October 2, 2017</u>
Minutes typed by:	Suzanne J. Hebert	Date:	October 5, 2017
Approved:	Traffic Safety Committee	Date:	January 8, 2018