## TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING OCTOBER 17, 2011

The Traffic Safety Committee meeting of Monday, October 17, 2011 was called to order at 6:00 p.m. in the Sunnycrest Conference Room of the Town Offices, 268B Mammoth Rd, Londonderry NH.

PRESENT: Chairman Robert Ramsay, Police Chief William Hart, Town Manager David Caron, and Fire Chief Kevin MacCaffrie. ABSENT: Public Works Director Janusz Czyzowski, Town Councilor Sean O'Keefe and School Superintendent Nathan Greenberg.

Press:

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

Thomas Dalton – 4 Hall Road, Londonderry NH

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

No Motion to approve the minutes of April 4, 2011, due to the fact of no quorum of members who attended that meeting.

### **NEW BUSINESS**

<u>Hall Road – Speeding</u> – Thomas Dalton of 4 Hall Road brought to the attention of the Board his concerns of the speeding and high volume trucking on Hall Road.

It was explained to Mr. Dalton that "No Through Trucking" only included 18 wheel vehicles and not smaller axle vehicles.

Mr. Dalton was concerned about the speed and numbers of the trucks passing on Hall Road.

Police Chief Hart would be ramping up police patrols in the area to watch for the violations that seem to occur during the morning hours. Mr. Dalton would call us when he saw improvement or not over the coming weeks.

Chairman Ramsay would contact Public Works Director Czyzowski about the high embankment, which blocks your vision when taking a right turn onto Hall Road, from Mammoth Road going south for any possible solutions.

<u>2012 Meetings</u> – Motion made for 2012 meeting dates made by Town Manager Caron and Seconded by Police Chief Hart for committee meetings for 2012 are as follows: January 9, 2012, April 2, 2012, July 9, 2012 and October 1, 2012.

All were in favor. Motion passed.

# **OLD BUSINESS**

None

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion made by Fire Chief MacCaffrie to adjourn at 6:35 p.m. Seconded by Town Manager Caron All present were in favor. Motion passed.

Next Meeting is: January 9, 2012 @ 6:00 p.m.

Notes by:	Chairman Robert Ramsay	Date:	October 18, 2011
Minutes typed by:	Suzanne J. Hebert	Date:	October 25, 2011
Approved:	Traffic Safety Committee	Date:	January 9, 2012