Hooksett Public Library Trustees Meeting July 9, 2013 5:00 PM Unofficial minutes

Present: Mary Farwell, Barbara Davis, Linda Kleinschmidt, Tammy Hooker,

Excused Mac Broderick

Guest: Heather Shumway, Director

Call to Order- Mary Farwell called the meeting to order at 5:00pm

Public Input There was no public input

Election of officers:

B. Davis made a motion to elect Mary Farwell as chairperson. Seconded by L. Kleinschmidt. Approved by all

L. Kleinschmidt made a motion to elect Barbara Davis as Treasurer. Seconded by T. Hooker Approved by all

T. Hooker made a motion to elect Linda Kleinschmidt as Secretary. Seconded by B. Davis. Approved by all.

Reviewed 2012-2013 annual report for the town report. B. Davis made a motion to accept pending her final review of the calculations. Seconded by L. Kleinschmidt. Approved by all.

Sign-discussion was held. B. Davis made a motion for the sign sub-committee to continue to work with the Town of Hooksett and NH Dept. of Transportation regarding the sign and to authorize subcommittee to take action as needed. Seconded by L. Kleinschmidt. Approved by all

NHLTA Library of the Year was discussed. L. Kleinschmidt made a motion to nominate Hooksett Library as the NHLTA Library of the Year for 2013. H. Shumway & M. Broderick to work on report and forward to the trustees. Nomination letter must be signed by all Trustees Seconded by B. Davis. Approved by all.

Marketing-a discussion was held regarding notify patrons on last minute events or cancellation of programs due to weather. H. Shumway to check into a texting program and report back at the August meeting.

Pay Increases for non-union employees was discussed as the Hooksett Town Council approved a 2% cost of living increase and to fund the increases for the Library.

B. Davis made a motion to approve the 2% non-union cost of living increase to be effective July 1, 2013 for the library staff. Seconded L. Kleinschmidt. Approved by all.

Next meeting to be held on August 13, 2013 at 5:30 at the library

L. Kleinschmidt made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:30 pm. Seconded by B. Davis. Approved by all.