

TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2011 FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL ALPINE AND NORDIC SKI TEAMS

WHEREAS, the Falmouth High School Alpine Ski Team has been named the Class B Alpine State Champions for 2011; and

WHEREAS, the Alpine Team finished in First Place in the giant slalom competition, First Place in the slalom competition and took First Place overall; and

WHEREAS, the Falmouth High School Nordic Ski Team finished in Third Place in the freestyle competition, Fourth Place in the classical competition, and took Third Place overall; and

WHEREAS, the combination of those results has resulted in the Alpine and Nordic Ski Teams being named the Class B Skiing Combined Champions for 2011; and

WHEREAS, the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of the team members of the Alpine Ski Team: Luke Andrews, Matt Beliveau, Austin Couch, Alexander Gowan, Sam Hamilton, Benjamin Hilfrank, Peter Kyros, Joseph Lesniak, Cooper Lycan, Weston Scott, Head Coach Tip Kimball and Assistant Coach Terry Ionta; and

WHEREAS, the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of the team members of the Nordic Ski Team: Jackson Bloch, Tim Follo, Matt Goldstein, Colby Howland, Jay Lesser, Jamie McCatherine, Conor McGrory, Ryan Tartre, and Co-Head Coaches James Demer and Jeff Walker.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 24th day of January, 2011 that the Falmouth High School Alpine and Nordic Ski Teams and their coaches are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth. Approved this 14th day of March, 2011.

Ellen Planer	Tony Payne
Town Clerk	Chairman Falmouth Town Council