TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2010 BOYS INDOOR TRACK TEAM AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

- *WHEREAS,* The Boys Indoor Track Team at Falmouth High School ended their season with a record of 26-0; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Boys Indoor Track Team captured the Western Maine Conference Championship and Class B State Championship; and
- *WHEREAS,* the All-Conference were awarded to Alec Dunn, Michael Gardner, Kellen MacDonald, Will Wegener and Sam Bennett; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Individual Class B State Champions were awarded to Jacob Buhelt, Alec Dunn, Michael Gardner, Kellen MacDonald, and Will Wegener; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Portland Press Herald All-State was awarded to Kellen MacDonald; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Portland Press Herald Coach of the Year was awarded to Jorma Kurry; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Boys Indoor Track Team has also won State titles in 2006, 2007, and 2008
- *WHEREAS,* the Town is proud of the all-around effort of the Boys Indoor Track Team in the preparation, competition, and good sportsmanship performed during the season; and
- WHEREAS, the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all the Indoor Track Team members: Charlie Swerdlow, Mike Serunian, Azad Jalali, Michael Gardner, Alec Dunn, Kellen MacDonald, Reid Pryzant, Will Wegener, Jacob Buhelt, Jimmy Polewaczyk, Sam Bennett, Justin Hovey, Reilly Bayer, Henry Briggs, Sam Walker Coach Jorma Kurry, Assistant Coaches Danny Paul and Mark Campbell

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 12th day of April, 2010 that the Boys Indoor Track Team at Falmouth High School and their coaches are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.

Approved this 12th day of April, 2010.

Cathy Breen, Council Chair

Ellen Planer, Town Clerk