TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2010 BOYS BASKETBALL TEAM AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

WHEREAS,	The Boys Basketball Team at Falmouth High School ended their season with a record of 17-1; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Basketball Team captured the Western Maine Class B Champions and Class B State Championship; and
WHEREAS,	the All-Conference were awarded to Stefano Mancini, Sam Horning, Ryan Rogers, and John Roberts; and
WHEREAS,	the Bob Butler Award Finalist, Mr. Basketball Finalist and Gatorade Player of the Year was awarded to Stefano Mancini; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Basketball Team has also won State titles in 1986, 1997, 1998, 1999; and
WHEREAS,	the Town is proud of the all-around effort of the Boys Basketball Team in the preparation, competition, and good sportsmanship performed during the season; and
WHEREAS,	the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all the Basketball Team members: EJ Rogers, Matt Kingry, Stefano Mancini, Brendan McDonnell, Mike Lafond, Ryan Rogers, Mitch Beaulieu, Sam Horning, Matt Packard, Ryan MacDonald, Jahrel Registe, John Roberts, Neil Axelson, Jack Cooleen, Michael Ryan, Coach Dave Halligan, Assistant Coaches, Jamie Hilton, Terry Hickey, and John Carter, Managers Nate Dobson, and Scott Jensen
<i>NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED</i> by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 12 th day of April, 2010 that the Boys Basketball Team at Falmouth High School and their coaches and team managers are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.	
	Approved this 12 th day of April, 2010.
Cathy Breen, Council Chair	
Ellen Planer, Town Clerk	