## TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2010 BOYS NORDIC SKI TEAM AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

THE 2010 DOTS NORDIC SKI TEAM ATT ALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL	
WHEREAS,	The Boys Nordic Ski Team at Falmouth High School ended their season with a record of 33-7; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Nordic Ski Team captured the Western Maine Conference Championship, First in Classical, Second in Freestyle, Second Place Finish; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Nordic Ski Team captured the State Championships, Second in Freestyle, Second in Classical Second Overall Team Finish; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Nordic Ski Team captured the Combined Class B State Championships; and
WHEREAS,	the All-Conference were awarded to Jackson Bloch, Eric D'Agostino, Tim Follo; and
WHEREAS,	the Portland Press Herald Coach of the Year was awarded to James Demer; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Ski Team has also won the State title in 1976; and
WHEREAS,	the Town is proud of the all-around effort of the Boys Nordic Ski Team in the preparation, competition, and good sportsmanship performed during the season; and
WHEREAS,	the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all Nordic Ski Team members: Jackson Bloch, Eric D'Agostino, Tim Follo, Eric Hemphill, Scott Talbot, Jay Lesser, Matt Goldstein, Ryan Tartre, Coaches James Demer, Jeff Walker
<i>NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED</i> by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 12 <sup>th</sup> day of April, 2010 that the Boys Nordic Ski Team at Falmouth High School and their coaches are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.	
	Approved this 12 <sup>th</sup> day of April, 2010.
Cathy Breen, Council Chair	

Ellen Planer, Town Clerk