TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2009 BOYS SOCCER TEAM AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

WHEREAS,	The Boys Soccer Team at Falmouth High School ended their season with a record of 12-0-2; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Soccer Team captured the Western Maine Conference Division 1 Championship; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Soccer Team won its sixth Brady Cup Championship; and
WHEREAS,	the All-Conference and All-Regional were awarded to Gabe Hoffman-Johnson, Kyle Lucas, Alec Dunn, Michael Bloom, and Sam White; All-State Gabe Hoffman-Johnson and Kyle Lucas; All New England and All American Gabe Hoffman-Johnson; and
WHEREAS,	the Boys Soccer Team has also won State titles in 1996, 1997, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2006, and 2007; and
WHEREAS,	the Town is proud of the all-around effort of the Boys Soccer Team in the preparation, competition, and good sportsmanship performed during the season; and
WHEREAS,	the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all Soccer Team members: J.P. White, Jeremy Lydick, Andy Murry, Brandon Tuttle, Nick Bachman, Joe Barns, Michael Bloom, Brendan McDonnell, Hank Payne, Will Thomas, Eric Tierney, Drew Segerstrom, Sam White, Johnny Goodrich, Ben Goffin, Alec Dunn, Michael Gardner, Kellen MacDonald, Dixon Pike, Ryan Rogers, Bruce Tuttle, Ford Bohrmann, Gabe Hoffman-Johnson, Kyle Lucas, Coach David Halligan, Assistant Todd Whitcomb, Assistant Sasha Vukosavljevic, Manager Will Wegener
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 14 th day of December, 2009 that the Boys Soccer Team at Falmouth High School and their coaches and team manager are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.	
	Approved this 14 th day of December, 2009.
Cathy Breen, Council Chair	
Ellen Planer, Town Clerk	