## TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2009 FALMOUTH YOUTH VARSITY FOOTBALL TEAM

WHEREAS,	the Falmouth Youth Varsity Football Team better known as "Youth Varsity" recently won the Annual Jim Hartman Trophy as the Maine Youth Football League Varsity State Champions on November 1, 2009; and
WHEREAS,	Youth Varsity finished their season with a record of 10-1-0; and
WHEREAS,	Youth Varsity shut-out their opponents in 6 out of 11 games; and
WHEREAS,	Youth Varsity outscored their opponents 309 to 70 or a points differential of 239 points over the course of their season; and
WHEREAS,	Youth Varsity gained over 3,000 yards of total offense and allowed just over 1,600 yards on defense causing 20 turnovers while losing 6 turnovers during their season; and
WHEREAS,	the Town is proud of the all-around effort of Youth Varsity demonstrated by Teamwork, Leadership, Personal Responsibility, Self Sacrifice, Dreams & Goals, Trust, and Mental & Physical Toughness, as exemplified by the themes of "Do Your Job" and "Play with Intensity", which guided the team all season long; and
WHEREAS,	the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of the team members: Jacob Armitage, Connor Aube, Matt Barnard, Sean Bryant, Christopher Camelio, Drew Chamberlain, Thomas Coyne, Tyler Gee, Owen Gorman, Logan Herodes, Thomas Lesniak, Zachary Muller, Chris Teufel, Devereux Thomas, Zed Wellings-Hamlin, Austin Wheeler, Alex Wissemann, Nick Wissemann, Charles Woolsey, Cole Wyse and Head Coach Tim Bryant and Assistant Coaches Will Armitage, Tom Coyne, Josh Cushman and Howie Herodes.
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 14 <sup>th</sup> day of December, 2009 that the Falmouth Youth Varsity Football Team and their coaches are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.	
	Approved this 14 <sup>th</sup> day of December, 2009.
Cathy Breen, Council Chair	

Ellen Planer, Town Clerk