## TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2009 GIRLS SWIM TEAM AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

THE 2009 GIRES SWIM TEAM AT TALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL					
WHEREAS,	The Girls Swim Team at Falmouth High School won the State Class B Championship on February 16, 2009; and				
WHEREAS,	the Girls Relay Team won the 200 Medley Relay with Hayley Couper, Allison Rolfe, Emily Pacetti, Adrianne Madden; the 200 Free Relay with Hayley Couper, Emily Pacetti, Sarah Uminski, Kristin Jackson and the 400 Free Relay with Kristin Jackson, Courtney Greenwood, Sarah Uminski, Adrianne Madden; and				
WHEREAS,	the individual event winners were awarded to Kristin Jackson for the 200 Individual Medley and the 100 Fly, and to Adrianne Madden for the 50 Free Style, and Evelyn Perry for Diving; and				
WHEREAS,	Kristin Jackson was awarded the regional Southwestern Swimmer of the Meet and the State Championship Class B Swimmer of the Meet; and				
WHEREAS,	the Portland Press Herald has awarded All State honors to Kristin Jackson, Adrianne Madden, Evelyn Perry; and MVP to Kristin Jackson; and				
WHEREAS,	the Girls Swim Team has also won State titles in 1986, 1987, 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007; and				
WHEREAS,	the Town is proud of the all-around effort of the Girls Swim Team in the preparation, competition, and good sportsmanship performed during the season; and				
WHEREAS,	the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all swim team members: Hayley Couper, Marley Dewey, Kathryn Goffin, Courtney Greenwood, Brittany Grover, Captain Kristin Jackson, Captain Adrianne Madden, Captain Grace Nevins, Emily Pacetti, Evelyn Perry, Sarah Uminski, Captain Allison Rolfe, Kristen Stogsdill and Coach John Keyes.				
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 15 <sup>th</sup> day of June, 2009 that the Girls Swim Team at Falmouth High School and their Coach John Keyes are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.					
or the ortizens of t	Approved this 15 <sup>th</sup> day of June, 2009.				
Nathan Poore, Town Manager					

Ellen Planer, Town Clerk