TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2008 GIRLS SOCCER TEAM AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

- *WHEREAS,* The Girls Soccer Team at Falmouth High School won the State Class B Championship on November, 8 2008; and
- WHEREAS, the All-Conference was awarded to Sara Bachman, Abby Smith and Sarah Girouard; Coaches All-State Sara Bachman, Sarah Girouard; Coaches Class B Player of the Year Sarah Girouard; Portland Press Herald All-State Sarah Girouard, Abby Smith; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Falmouth High School Coach Deb LeBel was awarded the Coaches Western Maine Coach of the Year; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Girls Soccer Team has also won State titles in 1992, 1995, 1998, 2001, 2002, 2005 and 2006; and
- *WHEREAS,* the Town is proud of the all-around effort of the Girls Soccer Team in the preparation, competition, and good sportsmanship performed during the season; and
- WHEREAS, the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all Soccer Team members: Elizabeth Estabrook, Allie Lycan, Sara Bachman, Jess DiPillippo, Rachel Bauer, Maura LaBrecque, Haley Jordan, Katy Vogt, Jill Alvarez, Jamie Sabo, Sara Girouard, Nancy Cooper, Jessica Hoch, Abby Smith, Anna Keeler, Amanda Gallagher, Corey Morganstern, Jr., Adrienne Sanford, Katie McCarthy, Meredith Quirk, Abby Cavalero, Caitlin Costello, Jackie Doyle and Head Coach Deb LeBel, JV Coach Cooper Higgins, Assistant Coach John Keyes, Manager Jenna Page.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 15th day of June, 2009 that the Girls Soccer Team at Falmouth High School and their coaches and team manager are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.

Approved this 15th day of June, 2009.

Nathan Poore, Town Manager

Ellen Planer, Town Clerk