TOWN OF FALMOUTH RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE 2008 THEATRE COMPANY AT FALMOUTH HIGH SCHOOL

WHEREAS, The Theatre Company at Falmouth High School

recently won one of the Regional Drama Festivals and the Class B State Drama Festival in March of 2008 for its performance of THE POOR HUG, by Goorgea Foundary, and

BOOR HUG, by Georges Feydeau; and

WHEREAS, The Company was one of two schools representing Maine at the New

England Drama Festival in Rutland, Vermont in April 2008; and

WHEREAS, At both Maine Festivals, the following students were awarded as All

Festival Cast members: Patrik Medley, Jack Coster, Courtney Wood,

and Anna Puiia; and

WHEREAS, At both the regional and State levels, students Anna Kellar and Maria

Darrow won special commendations for scenic design and Abby Merson and Molly Frantzen won a special commendation for Costume

Design; and

WHEREAS, The Company has also won State titles in 1996, 1998, 1999, 2001

and 2005; and

WHEREAS, the Town is proud of the effort of the Theatre Company at Falmouth;

and

WHEREAS, the Town wishes to recognize the hard work and dedication of all

company members:

The Prologue

Maria Darrow Sam Deeran Laura Goldstein Abby Merson

The Company

(in order of appearance)

Casimir Ferret......Jack Coster
Mimi....Anna Puiia
Flugel.....Patrik Medley
Mme. Prévallon....Courtney Wood

The Student Production Staff

Crew Chiefs.....Cam Foley......Ethan Wilson Stage Manager......Greg Jensen

Assistant Stage Manager.....Courtney Vamvakias

Music Research......Kurt Perry

Scenic Art and Design......Maria Darrow.....AnnaKellar

Head Lighter.....Zach Connerty-Marin

Light and Sound......Joshua Grassman.....Jacob Merson

Wardrobe	Cara FoleyCharlotte Rogers
Make-Up	Shannon DonovanLauren Mucci
Costume Design	Molly FrantzenAbby Merson
Costume Construction	Abby Merson
Set Construction	
Dan Collins, Jukian Brand, Max	Brinn, John DeMichael, Cam Foley, Greg
Jensen, Michael Meahl, Hunter	Nolan
Working Crew	
	nan Wilson, Reilly Bayer, Colby Bennett, Dan Collins, Kelsey Conroy, John

Cam Foley, Michael Meahl, Ethan Wilson, Reilly Bayer, Colby Bennett, Julian Finch –Brand Max Brinn- Dan Collins, Kelsey Conroy, John DeMichael, Danielle Esposito, Jamie Ford, Molly Frantzen, Mike Gillis, John Hunter, Anna Keeler, Anna Keller, Lisa Kombakis, Sarah Mason Kelly Miller, Allison Sparta, Clayton Thomas, Katy Vogt and Director Dede Waite.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Falmouth Town Council assembled this 16th day of June, 2008 that the Theatre Company at Falmouth and their director Dede Waite are herewith recognized and congratulated by this Council on behalf of the citizens of Falmouth.



Approved this 16th day of June, 2008.

Chairperson Falmouth Town Council

Kathleen W. Babeu. Town Clerk