FAIRHAVEN SCHOOL COMMITTEE MINUTES April 12, 2017

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mrs. Kuechler, Mr. Monroe, Mrs. Powers

Mrs. McKenna, Mr. McNamara, Mr. Veitch

MEMBERS ABSENT:

STAFF PRESENT: Dr. Baldwin, Mrs. Tavares

STAFF ABSENT:

OTHERS PRESENT: Kimberly Leblanc, FEA President, Alyssa Botelho, Student

<u>Advisory Representative</u>, Ann Lacasse-Elliott, <u>Staff</u>, Jeffrey Moll, <u>Staff</u>, Drew Furtado, <u>Staff</u>, Christine Neville, <u>Staff</u>, Nathan Tavares, <u>Student</u>, Queneth Tavares, <u>Parent</u>, Susan

Ponsart, Grandmother, Sarelle Veitch, Student

The meeting was called to order by the Chair at 6:30 p.m.

The Chair informed the audience that the meeting was being videotaped.

Roll Call: McNamara, Powers, McKenna, Veitch, Monroe, Kuechler

Motion made by Mrs. McKenna and seconded by Mrs. Powers to approve the March 8, 2017 regular session minutes. Voted 5-0-1 Mr. Monroe abstained

Motion made by Mr. Monroe and seconded by Mrs. McKenna to approve the March 22, 2017 regular session minutes. Voted 4-0-1 Mr. Veitch abstained.

Motion made by Mrs. McKenna and seconded by Mr. McNamara to approve the March 22, 2017 executive session minutes. Voted 4-0-1 Mr. Veitch abstained.

There was no public comment.

Alyssa Botelho, Student Representative informed the School Committee of recent and upcoming events taking place at FHS.

The School Committee received and placed on file the April 1, 2017 monthly enrollment.

Mr. Furtado, Mr. Moll, Ms. Neville, Nathan Tavares and Sarelle Veitch, gave the School Committee a presentation about the collaboration between the Media Production Program, Coding Program and the Art Department.

Dr. Baldwin gave the School Committee an update regarding the FY'18 budget.

Motion made by Mr. Veitch and seconded by Mr. Monroe to table the vote regarding amending the FY'18 budget. Voted 6-0 unanimously

The next School Committee meeting is April 26, 2017.

FAIRHAVEN SCHOOL COMMITTEE MINUTES APRIL 12, 2017 PAGE 2

Motion made by Mr. Monroe and seconded by Mr. Veitch to amend the Town Meeting Article 42: Fairhaven-Acushnet School Regionalization Study Committee from "with three such members from Fairhaven "to" with no greater than six such members from Fairhaven." Voted 6-0 unanimously

Motion made by Mr. Monroe and seconded by Mr. Veitch to adjourn the regular School Committee meeting. Roll Call: McNamara-yes, Powers-yes, McKenna-yes, Veitch-yes, Monroe-yes, Kuechler-yes. Voted 6-0 unanimously

Adjourned 8:25p.m.

Robert Baldwin, Ed.D Secretary to the School Committee Fairhaven Public Schools