### PLANNING BOARD MEETING OF APRIL 26, 2011

Place: Town Hall Banquet Room

### I. ADMINISTRATIVE BUSINESS

Chairman Wayne Hayward – Opened the Planning Board Meeting at 6:30 P.M.

#### A. Quorum/Attendance

Members Present: Chairman Wayne Hayward, Albert Borges, Gary Staffon, Peter Nopper, Rene Fleurent, Jaime DeSousa and Planning Director, William Roth. Quorum present was acknowledged.

Members Absent: Joseph Mora and Albert Silva.

## B. Elections: Re-Organization of Board

Planning Director, William Roth opened the floor for nominations for Chairman.

Motion was made by Albert Borges to nominate Wayne Hayward to be Chairman and seconded by Gary Staffon. There were no other nominations. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

### Vice Chairman nomination.

Motion was made by Albert Borges to nominate Gary Staffon to be Vice Chairman and seconded by Wayne Hayward. There were no other nominations. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

### Clerk nomination.

Motion was made by Wayne Hayward to nominate Albert Borges to be Clerk and seconded by Peter Nopper. There were no other nominations. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

# **SRPEDD Commissioner** nomination.

Chairman Hayward asked if there were any members who wanted to serve as SRPEDD Commissioner. Albert Borges and Gary Staffon both express interest in being SRPEDD Commissioner. Chairman Hayward called for a vote on Albert Borges. Those voting in favor were Wayne Hayward, Albert Borges, Peter Nopper, Rene Fleurent, and Jaime DeSousa. Five members voted in favor; therefore, Albert Borges is the Planning Board's SRPEDD Commissioner.

### **Community Preservation Committee (CPC) Appointment**

William Roth – Explained the responsibilities of the CPC.

Chairman Hayward asked if there were any members who wanted to serve as the CPC representative. Rene Fleurent expressed interest. Motion was made by Wayne Hayward to nominate Rene Fleurent for CPC and motion was seconded by Gary Staffon. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

### C. Minutes - March 8, 2011

Motion was made by Albert Borges to approve the minutes for March 8, 2011 and seconded by Gary Staffon. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

D.	Planning Board Bills –	Refunds/closed	\$174.00
	-	1. Seaport Inn	\$114.00
		2. T Mobile NE	\$ 60.00

Motion was made by Gary Staffon to approve the refund for \$174.00 and second by Peter Nopper. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

### **II. CURRENT PLANNING:**

Receipt of plans: None

Approval of plans: None

Release of lots: None

# **III. LONG RANGE PLANNING:**

None

## **IV. PUBLIC HEARING:**

None

### V. OTHER BUSINESS:

SRPEDD Annual Meeting - May 26, 2011

Planning Director, William Roth informed the Board that the SRPEDD Annual meeting was on May 26, 2011, and to let him know who will be attending so he could submit the RSVP for the Planning Board. He also said that he and Wayne Hayward nominated Ray Fleurent for the Distinguished Service Award and the awards committee has approved his nomination. Jaime DeSousa, Albert Borges, Gary Staffon and Wayne Hayward indicated that they would be going. Mr. Roth said he would contact the other members and get a final count.

### VI. ADJOURNMENT

Motion was made by Gary Staffon to adjourn at 6:55 P.M. and seconded by Albert Borges. Vote was unanimous. Motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted.

Lori Walsh