TOWN OF DERRY ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MINUTES April 15, 2010

Members Present

Members Absent

Allan Virr, Chairman David Thompson Cecile Cormier James Webb Ernest Osborn

Alternates Present

Alternates Absent

Staff Present

Mr. Virr called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. with the salute to the flag, and notice of fire and handicap exits.

Mr. Virr said that the purpose of tonight's meeting was for the election of officers.

Chairman

Mr. Thompson nominated Mr. Virr for the position of Chairman.

Seconded by Mr. Webb.

Vote: Unanimous. Mr. Osborn, Mr. Thompson, Ms. Cormier, Mr. Webb

Vice Chairman

Mr. Virr nominated Mr. Thompson for the position of Vice Chairman.

Seconded by Mr. Osborn.

Vote: Unanimous. Mr. Webb, Ms. Cormier, Mr. Osborn, Mr. Virr

Zoning Board of Adjustment

Secretary

Mr. Thompson nominated Ms. Cormier for the position of Secretary.

Seconded by Mr. Virr.

Vote: Failed 1-3-0 No – Mr. Webb, Mr. Osborn, Mr. Thompson Yes – Mr. Virr

Mr. Thompson nominated Mr. Webb for the position of Secretary.

Seconded by Ms. Cormier.

Vote: 4-0-1 Yes – Mr. Osborn, Mr. Thompson, Mr. Webb, Ms. Cormier Abstain – Mr. Virr

<u>Adjourn</u>

Motion to adjourn by Mr. Thompson Seconded by Ms. Cormier.

Vote: Unanimous. Mr. Osborn, Ms. Cormier, Mr. Webb, Mr. Thompson, Mr. Virr

Adjourn at 7:08 pm

Minutes transcribed by: Ginny Rioux Recording Clerk

Approval of Minutes May 20, 2010

Mr. Osborn motioned to Approve the minutes of April 15, 2010 as amended. Seconded by Mr. Fairbanks.

Vote: Unanimous. Mr. Popp, Mr. DeBonis, Mr. Fairbanks, Mr. Osborn, Mr. Webb, Mr. Virr.