HERITAGE COMMISSION MINUTES TOWN OF DEERFIELD

April 17, 2012

Members present: Kelly Roberts, Carol Levesque, Hony Hoague, Fran Menard, Nancy Brown, Jim Deely

Guests Present: Lindsey Coombs

The meeting was called to order by Chair, Jim Deely, at 5:45 pm, at the Town Hall, The meeting had been posted to be held there to coincide with the completion of the theatre curtain restoration project.

Review of Minutes:

Review of the February 20, 2012 Special Meeting Minutes was waived.

Review of Financials:

Kelly Roberts presented the April report as follows: Heritage Fund - \$2,658.93; Town Hall Accessibility Fund - \$7,605.70 Budget - \$600.00

Old Business:

None

Theatre Curtain:

The main focus of the meeting was to celebrate the restoration and display of the theatre "Grand Drape" and remaining woodland flats, created by Manchester artist Egbert Foster in 1929, and rescued from storage last July. Of special interest was the current residence in town of the artist's great granddaughter, Mrs. Tony DiMauro, who was present for the curtain re-mounting with her husband and children. There was some concern that the curtain placement was not perfectly centered at this time, which can be corrected when the conservators return later in the summer to do some final touch-up painting. Final placement of the woodland flats will also be completed at a later date.

New Business: Member and Officer Appointment s

After considerable discussion the following list of Membership and Officer Appointments was unanimously agreed to by consensus. Officer Appointments remained as they were in the 2011 Town Report.

Carolyn Hoague, Vice Chair	April, 2013
Fran Menard. Secretary	April, 2013
Sienna Larson, Alternate	April. 2013
Jim Deely, Chair	April, 2014
Kelly Roberts, Finance	April, 2014
Lindsey Coombs	April, 2014
Nancy Brown	April. 2015
Carol Levesque	April, 2015

The request for appointment of new member Lindsey Coombs will be submitted to the Board of Selectmen for approval, and all present welcomed her enthusiastic and very much appreciated volunteer participation in the Theatre curtain project. The volunteer time commitments of Hony Hoague, Nancy Brown, Jim Deely, Jeff Horton, Richard Moore, Bob Mann, Cindy Tomilson and Suzanne Sears were also crucial in completing the project within the scheduled time frame.

Deb Boisvert's withdrawal from active membership on the Commission was accepted with regret. Her years of service and active participation were of inestimable value to us all.

The next Meeting Date is scheduled for Tuesday, June 19, 2012

There being no further business, the meeting Adjourned at 6:30 PM.

Minutes submitted by Fran Menard, Secretary

Heritage Commission Website: Deerfieldnh.org