Deep River Town Hall Restoration Committee

Meeting called to order on January 12, 2012 at 2 p.m.

In attendance were Art Thompson, Sally Carlson-Crowell, Bruce Edgerton, Carole Jones, Janice Kmetz, Richard Nagot, Kim Olson, Dennis Schultz, Frances Strukus, and Kenneth Woods. Also in attendance were Dick Smith and Linalynn Schmelzer.

First order of business was to Elect Committee Officers.

Art Thomson, Chair

Bruce Edgerton, Vice Chair

Kim Olson, Secretary

Janice Kmetz, Treasurer

All committee officers were elected unanimously. Motion carried

Treasurer report of monies left from past committee is in 3 different funds. Two in UBS and one checking account. All total is \$251,199.96.

The chair was authorized to execute an application to Probate Court to approve the transfer of assets of the Deep River Town Hall Restoration Association Incorporated to the custody of the Town of Deep River. Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting: The committee decided to hold our regular meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 2 p. m. at the Town Hall. Our next meeting will be on Thursday, January 19, 2012, at 2:00 pm at the Town Hall. That meeting will be devoted to finalizing our list of auditorium restoration tasks that need to be completed.

Chair to prepare roster of Board

Ken Wood made motion to adjourn. Motion carried and adjourned at 4 p.m.