CONSERVATION AND INLAND WETLANDS COMMISSION

TOWN OF DEEP RIVER, CONNECTICUT

Town Hall

174 Main Street Deep River, Connecticut 06417

LIST OF MOTIONS

A *regular meeting* of the *Deep River Conservation and Inland Wetlands Commission* held on Thursday, January 8, 2015 at the Deep River Town Hall was called to order at 7:36 p.m. Members present: Susan Board, John Dube, Ron Larsen, Carol Libby, Alan Miezejeski, Michael Tomlinson and Alternate Tanner Steeves and Alternate/WEO Mark Reyher. Absent: George Atwood. Also present: Nancy Howard, Roger Nemergut.

- A motion was made by Mike Tomlinson and seconded by Susan Board to approve the minutes of the regular meeting of December 11, 2014 as printed. (6-0) Voted Unanimously.
- A motion was made by Carol Libby and seconded by Susan Board to approve the application with revised plan for 163 Cedar Swamp Road as presented with the following stipulations: (1) the pipe shall be sized so that it is buried and meets design criteria for a one year flood; (2) receipt of letter updating the new property owner as Margaret N. Philips; (3) the Wetlands Enforcement Officer shall be notified prior to the start of work; (4) Erosion and sedimentation control measures shall be placed, if necessary, in accordance with direction by the Wetlands Enforcement Officer. (6-0) Voted Unanimously.
- A motion was made by Susan Board and seconded by Ron Larsen to approve payment of the invoice as received. (6-0) Voted Unanimously.
- A motion was made by Carol Libby and seconded by Susan Board to adjourn at 8:44 p.m. (6-0) Voted Unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Nancy Howard Recording Secretary