Bridgewater Board of Trustees

Town of Bridgewater

Town Hall ● P.O. Box 216 ● Bridgewater, CT 06752

Patrick S. Dwyer, Chairman

Lynn A. Kubisek Secretary

MINUTES Regular Meeting – February 16, 2012

MEMBERS PRESENT: Sharon Brown, Patrick Dwyer, Wendie Grabel, Lynn Kubisek GUESTS PRESENT: David Sposato, Vivian Wainwright, Edward Wainwright, Roberta Sinatra Financial Advisor, Steven Haas

A quorum being present, Chairman Dwyer called the meeting to order @ 7:07PM.

Agenda Item #1: Approval of Minutes

Minutes of the October 27, 2011 Regular Meeting and the December 8, 2011 Special Meeting, having been previously distributed, were unanimously approved, upon a <u>Motion</u> by Wendie Grabel and a second by Lynn Kubisek.

Agenda Item #2: Board of Trustees Election of Officers

<u>Motion</u> to appoint Patrick Dwyer, Chairman was offered by Wendie Grabel, with a second by Lynn Kubisek. Unanimously approved.

Motion to appoint Wendie Grabel, Vice Chairman was offered by Patrick Dwyer, with a second by Lynn Kubisek. Unanimously approved.

<u>Motion</u> to appoint Lynn Kubisek, Secretary was offered by Patrick Dwyer, with a second by Sharon Brown. Unanimously approved.

Agenda Item #3: Portfolio reviews and investment changes/recommendations:

Extensive report from Advisor Haas on the Library Funds and continuing discussion with the Library Board members present.

Mr. Haas and the Trustees continued, with a lengthy discussion of the overall breakdown of Assets

<u>Motion</u> was offered by Sharon Brown, with a second by Wendie Grabel, to invest \$81,000 cash, from the Bridgewater Scholarship Fund to the Franklin Income Fund. Unanimously approved.

<u>Motion</u> was offered by Patrick Dwyer, with a second by Sharon Brown, to invest \$30,000 cash from the Burnham Fund to the Franklin Income Fund. Unanimously approved.

<u>Motion</u> was offered by Lynn Kubisek, with a second by Sharon Brown, to invest \$10,000 cash from the Jespersen Scholarship Fund to the Franklin Income Fund. Unanimously approved.

Motion to adjourn at 8:11PM, was offered by Sharon Brown, with a second by Wendie Grabel. Unanimously approved.

Respectfully submitted, Patricia D. Barlow, Clerk for the Board