

## The Beacon Falls Public Library

## Library Board of Trustees

10 Maple Avenue, Beacon Falls, Connecticut 06403

(203) 729 –1441 • fax: (203) 729 – 4927 <u>beaconfallslibrary@yahoo.com</u> www.mybflib.org

## June 24, 2014 Special Meeting Minutes

I. Call to Order/ Pledge of Allegiance: Chairman Ken Priestley called the special meeting to order at 3:05 p.m. in the Selectmen's Conference Room of the Beacon Falls Town Hall.

Members present: Ken Priestley, Erik Dey, Patricia Caldwell, Sharon Davis, Jessica

DeGennaro

Members absent: Anne O'Dell

Others present: First Selectman Chris Bielik

II. Meet with library staff individually

C. Bielik excused himself.

Motion to commence executive session at 3:07 p.m.: **Dey/Davis**; all approved.

The Library Board of Trustees met individually with BFPL staff members: Shari Garcia Merrill, Elizabeth Setaro and Carine Greene

III. Evaluation of Library Director in Executive Session

E. Dey departed at 5:03.

Motion to terminate executive session at 5:08 p.m. Davis/Caldwell; all approved.

IV. Announcements/Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:09 p.m.: **DeGennaro/Caldwell**; all approved.

Respectfully Submitted,

1

Martha Melville Library Board Clerk