Beacon Falls Ethics Board 10 Maple Avenue Beacon Falls, CT06403



BEACON FALLS ETHICS BOARD
Special Organizational Meeting
April 5, 2017
MINUTES
(Subject to Revision)

# 1. Call to Order / Pledge of Alliance

Members Present:Rod Farrell, Ned Grace, Jim O'Dell, Lars Edgren, and Eva Newell

Others Present: Atty. James Sheehy; John Smith, Chairman of Inland Wetlands; Joe Rodorigo, Chairman of Board of Finance; Wendy Rodorigo, Town Treasurer; Brian Cloney; Jeremy Rodorigo; and Jerry Smith.

The Clerk called the meeting to order at 7:30 P.M.

### 2. Roll Call

The Clerk called the Roll Call of Commissioners present at tonight's meeting. Present were Ned Grace, Lars Edgren, Rod Farrell, James O'Dell, and Eva Newell.

## 3. Election or Appointment of Officers

The Clerk asked for a nomination of a temporary Chairman. N. Grace nominated R. Farrell as Temporary Chairman and J. O'Dell seconded the nomination. The Clerk asked three times if there were any other nominations and there were none. The Clerk cast one ballot for R. Farrell as Temporary Chairman.

## a. <u>Election or Appointment of Chairman</u>

R. Farrell asked for a nomination for a permanent Chairman. N. Grace nominated R. Farrell as Permanent Chairman and J. O'Dell seconded the nomination. R. Farrell asked three times if there were any other nominations and there were none. R. Farrell asked for a vote for R. Farrell as Chairman and all the Commissioners voted aye.

### b. Election or Appointment of Vice Chairman

R. Farrell asked for a nomination for a Vice Chairman. R. Farrell nominated N. Grace, who refused the nomination. R. Farrell then nominated L. Edgren and E. Newell seconded the nomination. R. Farrell asked three times if there were any other nominations and there were none. R. Farrell asked for a vote forL. Edgren as Vice Chairman and all the Commissioners voted aye.

## 4. Any Comments by Members of the Board of Commissioners

R. Farrell asked if there were any comments by the Commissioners and there were none at this time.

### 5. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn meeting at 7:33P.M.: Motion made by N. Grace and seconded by J. O'Dell; no discussion; all ayes.

Respectfully submitted,

Marla Scirpo Clerk, Ethics Board